Teacher Grant Winners (2014-2015)

Lora Fleming (center), a teacher at Long Creek Elementary in Sallis, was awarded one of REPM's $500.00 Teacher Grants for use in her classroom.  Pictured to her left  presenting the check is Carolyn Palmer, District III Director.

Keyla Young of Lake Elementary School in Pascagoula was recently awarded a $500.00 Teacher Grant provided by Retired Education Personnel of Mississippi.  Presenting the check is William Herrlich, District VI Director.

Jennifer Moore of Northeast High School in Lauderdale was awarded one of REPM's $500.00 Teacher Grants. She plans to use the funds to further implement her classroom store.  Pictured Left to right: Diane Reynolds, President of Retired Education Personnel of Meridian/Lauderdale County, Jennifer Moore, and Carolyn Palmer, District III Director.

Winners of other Teacher Grants are as listed:

  • Carol Cotton, West Elementary
  • Gary Hurst, Franklin County Career Center
  • Mary McDonald, East Side
  • Thomas Reint, South Delta
  • Michelle Armstrong, Church Hill Elementary
  • Rebecca Lewis Alcorn Central H.S.
  • Marcy Donhue, Pope Elementary
  • Tara Scott, South Hancock Elementary


"Education is the most powerful weapon you can use to change the world." - Nelson Mandela

Mississippi History:
The Biloxi Lighthouse

Click to learn about the history.
Print Print | Sitemap
Retired Education Personnel of Mississippi